Kongsi Senarai Ini

Komen Awam

# Novel 《Bran-New + Fractured Family Drama Fiction》Lisa Jewel - THE THIRD WIFE

icon

1 month ago oleh trustedplatform

icon

RM12

icon

6 Suka

icon

Baru

icon

Dalam Buku

icon

This Sunday Times bestselling novel in paperback edition is a bran-new book and nicely wrapped with protective book-wrapper. The original new book is sold at usual price RM35.90. Now here Only at RM12.   Adrian has had three wives. He had two children with Suzie and then left her for Caroline. He then had three children with Caroline and left her for Maya.   And then Adrian, the three wives and their children seemingly got along and even went on holidays together. But one day -- as the book begins --Maya stepped in front of a bus and died.   And then the book is about whether this was an accident or something else and what was really going on.   In the early hours of an April morning, Maya stumbles into the path of an oncoming bus.   ● A tragic accident?   ● Or suicide?   Her grief-stricken husband, Adrian, is determined to find out.   Maya had a job she enjoyed; she had friends. They'd been in love. She even got on with his two previous wives and their children. In fact, they'd all been one big happy family.   But before long Adrian starts to identify the dark cracks in his perfect life.   Because everyone has secrets. And secrets have consequences. Some of which can be devastating.   In “The Third Wife” Ms Jewell delves into the psychology of a fractured family – one that on the surface looks magical, everyone having moved on and accepted the changes but underneath the surface there is a whirlpool of resentment and hidden secrets. Absolutely compelling throughout, at the heart of it sits the character of Adrian, a man who is in love with love. Once again it is the characters that pop – all beautifully well drawn, absolutely realistic and with a sharp emotional edge that keeps you turning the pages to see what will happen to them. Using past and present, as we learn how Maya went from happily married and blissfully ignorant to realisation that everything is not as perfect as it appears, and the events leading up to her death, alongside Adrian’s grieving process and his coming to an understanding of how things were and are, this was fascinating and poignant reading.   Many readers will hooked into this family throughout – both of Adrian’s ex wives are wonderful to behold, the children all have their own little quirks and foibles and the emotional resonance of how the adult affairs affect them is insightful and often very sad.   A complex tangled web of sentiment is unravelled slowly and surely before our eyes as the truth emerges from the fiction created by Adrian of how well adjusted everyone around him appears to be – the depth of his tunnel vision will at times astound you, and yet it is easy to understand why he suffers convenient blindness to the realities of how his actions have consequences.   Absolutely remarkable writing, that sticks you front and centre of the story as it unfolds, highly recommended this novel. For fans of Liane Moriarty and Jojo Moyes comes a riveting family drama with a dark mystery at its core, from the internationally bestselling author of "The House We Grew Up In." In the early hours of a summer morning, a young woman steps into the path of an oncoming bus. A tragic accident? Or suicide? At the center of this puzzle is Adrian Wolfe, a successful architect and grief-stricken widower, who, a year after his third wife's death, begins to investigate the cause. As Adrian looks back on their brief but seemingly happy marriage, disturbing secrets begin to surface. The divorces from his two previous wives had been amicable, or so it seemed; his children, all five of them, were resilient as ever, or so he thought. But something, or someone, must have pushed Maya over the edge... With psychological nuance that gets into the heart of its characters, "The Third Wife "is a gripping story about a man seeking the truth behind his seemingly perfect marriage and the broken pieces left behind. About the Author Lisa Jewell is the internationally bestselling author of sixteen novels, including the New York Times bestseller Then She Was Gone, as well as I Found You, The Girls in the Garden, and The House We Grew Up In. In total, her novels have sold more than two million copies across the English-speaking world and her work has also been translated into sixteen languages so far. Lisa lives in London with her husband and their two daughters.

Dapatkan Ini

icon

Pos & Penghantaran

Mailing cost or postage charge not included in book price。Add RM5 for Pos Malaysia ordinary registered-parcel mailing service. Books/Magazines sold are not returnable or exchangable or refundable.

Temui Penjual

trustedplatform
trustedplatform
isFacebookVerifiedisEmailVerified
Maklumbalas
  • 755
  • 0
  • 0
sarahhshmGreat seller to deal with!
13 hours ago
fatinggGreat seller to deal with! Thank you!👍🏻👍🏻
Yesterday
trustedplatformThanks...enjoy reading
fatinggPrompt delivery! Punctual!✌🏻✌🏻
Yesterday
trustedplatformThanks...enjoy reading
Baca Semua

ANDA MUNGKIN JUGA SUKA